top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTristan Learoyd

Gare Access in Dispute


One of the ramifications of the joint partnership of Teesworks, and it's 90% ownership by two private individuals, and Tees Mayor Ben Houchen's approach administration of power in general, and to the local port authority, PD Ports, is a very hostile relationship between the South Tees Development Corporation and the latter. Indeed, STDC and Teesworks are currently in court with PD over access rights.


As members of the public, this could mean that walks along the gare are prohibited in future.


Here is some correspondence that was shared with me. I received this correspondence with my email address in copy. The targeted recipients were the two Labour councillors for Coatham Ward, who to date, and to the best of my knowledge, haven't expressed a no public concern on the issue of future gare access.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tees Valley Scrutiny

Tuesday I went to the induction of the scrutiny board of the Tees Valley Combined Authority (TVCA). I presumed all those present would be councillors and council officers. I was very wrong. Under the

bottom of page